NEWS FLASH! There ain't nothing wrong with a PLUS SIZED womansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bbw7 years ago (edited)

BBW April Flores (1).jpg

I just finished talking with a buddy a few minutes ago and wanted to share this because I'm getting really tired of hearing jokes about my love for the "big gurls". Going about as far back as I can remember, I've always had a soft spot, so to speak, for plus sized women. While this isn't exactly a rare thing nowadays, growing up in the 80s, being into girls who were considered "fat" earned me a good deal of ridicule from friends, and sad to say, at the time their opinions factored into my dating decisions.

It wasn't until the late 90s that I finally developed enough of a backbone to begin living life on my own terms, and ended up dating a beautiful plus sized woman with a wicked sense of humor. Among other surprises, the relationship was virtually devoid of drama, and while ultimately that relationship didn't work out, I later found this to be the case with all of the other plus sized women I dated. This isn't to say that plus sized women don't "do" drama... I'm just saying that I haven't experienced any thus far in my dating life. That said, I'm not in my twenties anymore, and I'm sure age plays a part. Still, even when I was in my twenties, the drama was essentially non-existent as compared to when I dated an average sized woman. Maybe there are other factors involved, but as I'm not aware of what they are and somehow I've gone down a rabbit hole I didn't mean to... Let's move on.

BBW Anorei Collins (70).jpg

One thing I've noticed is that whenever I discuss plus sized women with friends, they inevitably get the wrong idea of what I mean by "plus sized". Very quickly, it's " So you think Gabourey Sidibe (pre-weight loss) is smokin', huh?" and so on... Now while I know there are guys out there who take the "bigger the better" approach, understand that there's levels to this thing. Sure, there are 200 pound women and heavier who I find attractive, but it depends largely (no pun intended) on how that weight is distributed. To illustrate, I've conveniently included pics of ladies with the type of weight distribution I like.

Now there's nothing wrong with a woman built like Anne Hathaway, for example, and I definitely find her attractive. That said, it's all about the cute and curvaceous for me. While I'm physically attracted to beautiful women regardless of body type, I'm far more attracted to women like Toccara Jones than I am to women like Angelina Jolie. Obviously, I understand that plus sized women aren't everyone's "cup of tea", but then everyone's "cup of tea" isn't featured in the pages of Maxim magazine either, despite what they might want you to believe. That's just another example of social conditioning designed to make you think there's something wrong with you if you're a plus sized woman or a guy who's into them. I can't speak for anyone else, but when it comes to me, that's a complete and utter FAIL! I'm team "big gurl" all day, every single day. Make a note if need be.

BBW Sophia Rose2.jpg

All that having been said, the reason I'm posting this particular blog isn't to highlight my attraction to plus sized women, but to show support for them in light of all the things they see and hear on a daily basis that make many of them feel that they aren't beautiful simply because they're not 100 pounds dripping wet. I also want to encourage guys out there who like plus sized women to be true to themselves, and not let other people's opinions keep you from pursuing what you know in your heart you really want.

To the plus sized ladies out there who've ever felt like they aren't beautiful, nevermind what the media tries to tell you. Media aside, nevermind those men out there who, despite the fact that they're eighty-five pounds past their prime and getting further away by the minute, claim women like you can't possibly be viewed as beautiful, sexy, or just desirable in general. These guys may be convinced that a woman under 125 pounds is where it's at, but understand there are plenty of guys who recognize the beauty of you voluptuous vixens out there coming in at 150 pounds or better. Just wanted to show love to all the BIG GIRLS, because as far as I'm concerned, there ain't nothing wrong with a plus sized woman!

BBW Mal Malloy (1).jpeg

BBW Selena Star (4).jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @tj347! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

😶The hardness in my pants is making me blush.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68308.81
ETH 3883.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71