You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bring Back That Classic! #3 - X-Men: The Animated Series

in #bbtc6 years ago

Yeah I started reading comics in the early-mid 90s, but I had my brother's back issues from the 80s, like Secret Wars II. I think some of the X-Men movies were alright, especially the recent ones. Apocalypse story line was kind of whack, but I guess that's what they could fit in with the 2 hour time frame they had. I forgot to mention the Legion series as well. That's a great series if you haven't checked it out yet!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I forgot about Legion, I need to watch that. At first I thought the X-Men movies were good. In fact I found most of my friends and other people in conversation were forgiving of the first movies short comings. Like small budget and stuff like that. Its just as they went on it became more about Wolverine and less about the rest of the X-Men. And I hated how they screwed up the timelines. And then the actors were my next issue. I thought they were boring, so many it was actually the script they had to work with, but I didn't like how the characters were treated. Then how they looked, they screwed up Deadpool on his first outing!

Secret Wars 2 was great. I would love to see Marvel bring that to the screen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66