Quick BBQ Fix steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bbq6 years ago

Somedays I just don't feel like going out and buying bbq and today I didn't have the time to throw anything on the smoker.

Soooooooo, I did a quick inventory of what was in the refrigerator. Turns out I had some ground chuck and thick cut bacon....that's not all I had, but what I choose to cook.

This thick cut bacon has a nice brine flavor to it and when I spray some of my "secret liquid smoke" on it, it is mouth watering delicious!!

I call it my secret liquid smoke because I developed it, albeit by accident or experimental entrepreneurial magic. I'll have to write a post about liquid smoke, my friends would say, the man or the product?

The ground chuck was seasoned with garlic salt, secret seasoning and you guessed it, secret liquid smoke. To complete the taste I drizzled a bit of my favorite bbq sauce on top.

It satisfied my taste for bbq tonight and while I may not cook it for my wife, I'll definitely cook it again when I'm on my own for the night.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Bacon and liquid smoke, thats all you need. Welcome to the south.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35