I figured I just start self upvoting my own content, which will in turn benefit you, as I try to curate comments on my videos.

in #bbps6 years ago

I have been wondering about this self upvoting. What gets people upset, is obviously when someone can just make value from their already earned value. I understand that there are several whales who have been abusing this power by upvoting their own comments and videos without giving anything back to community. Problem of steemit, atleast for me who has been trying to make money here is that gamers are poor as hell. There is a guy with steemit name of @roundbeargames who manages to get like 20 upvotes, yet my contribution from his payout is about half. I personally get about 5-8 upvotes per video now, but payout is not even a dollar. I'm not here claiming that "my videos should earn more", but instead I'm saying that many of those upvotes should be worth more. I have been upvoting comments on my videos and I plan to do that in the future, as it will benefit us all in long term.

As payouts are given in both steem-power and sbd, it should be very easy to grow power whilest still taking some out to improve my life. Simply leaving steem-power and using SBD for direct income. Remember that creators and curators both benefit from content, and that I will keep uvoting meaningfull comments, it should not be away from you, as we all benefit.

Ps. I would make minnows by sending people 5000 steem-power like one whale once did, but I have no money for that. We just need to trust to trickle-down economics.

Sort:  

Great job. Thank you for sharing your experiences with the community.
UpVoted!

Honestly I feel like if it’s our power, we should be able to upvote ourselves. Because there’s whales out there raping the reward poor and making 800+ for even a sentence they post. What about us? :(

So true!

Yeah, you are right. I think alot of whales may just be some "business-man" trying to make money, whilest others seem to be some kind of "happy world sissies" who don't dear to use their power. Now trough out history, these business-men have never truly been intrested about taking power, they just buy "lisence of power" if it is sold, and move when there is no longer profits to be made. Maybe "ironically" this steemit will be proof of working "trickle-down economics", as content creators rise who curate comments on their own videos, eventually making everyone on the "team" go up. However in a long term that kind of thing may not last, as leaders are few, even fewer than those who dare.

I also think that in long-term that kind of thing may not be last. They are just doing their business nothing else. I also notice that you upvoted comment by 1.00+ SBD its good for us but in your post, you didn't get so much SBD. Humble thanks for trying to giving a lot of SBD to good comments. And also waiting for you Styx video. @bestbroplayer

Your gaming video is​ really awesome. It's also true that we upvoted Your post with 100% weight but our SP is not so good enough for your video. We try to support you but nothing to do more. And thanks for the upvoted you gave in comments sections.

Its tough to say about voting on own content. It really is based off how much VP you have to give on certain days depending on how active you are on the platform.

Helping smaller guys in comments is something you already continiously do my friend. I've been following you awhile now, remember when my votes literally have $0.00? Now it gives more than $0.10 already I think! Couldn't have gotten there without you.

relay good post

great info nice your steem blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81