BBC Provides Misleading Video From Libya's Green Square in 2011- (Substitutes Stock Footage of Protest in India)

in #bbc6 years ago


Posted for Posterity (Historical Record) in the current age of Internet and social media giant (government/Deep State colluding) censorship.

During the NATO overthrow of the Libyan government led by Muammar Ghadaffi in 2011, the BBC (British Broadcasting Corporation) presented video on British TV showing stock footage from India with Indian flags and Indian citizens, and portrayed the footage as being of anti-government protesters in Green Square, Tripoli.

Around the same time, RT, the Russian global news agency provided accurate footage from Green Square in Tripoli, Libya that showed approximately 1 million pro-Ghadaffi supporters actually occupied the square. Western media outlets neglected to show the mass pro government demonstrations and instead provided a completely different narrative in comparison to the facts on the ground.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

BBC = British Bullshit Corporation (or Buggering British Children in the case of Saville and his ilk)

It is almost unwatchable, and their world service radio programming is complete propaganda.

It's amazing how blatant the lies are, and how for the most part the mainstream media actually get away with it. The British government regulator OFCOM never takes any action (unless it's against RT for telling the truth), and accountability from the rest of mainstream media is non existent as they are complicit in the narrative.

Agreed. Love your BBC acronyms; another one: BBC = British Brainwashing Corporation.

Hi Christopher,

Thanks for exposing this. I do tend to trust RT (and Al-Jazeera) a lot more than BBC even though they do have their own propaganda to push. But on the whole, RT is much more balanced and neutral about news that takes places in other countries.

BTW, I just started a new 3-Part series entitled ex-CIA Agent Exposes entire Shadow Gov't & Deep State Apparatus for which I think you will be highly interested in, as even what you put in this post is tied to what these evildoers are pushing.

Best,

Thanks Dan, just checking it out now. Resteeming it. I like Shipp and everything he is presenting. The only place I still have disagreement with him is with Trump himself. I am convinced that Trump is part of the Hegelian Dialectic placed there by the elite in order to sow the chaos. Many people think he is a hero against the Deep State. I think the elite are simply playing everybody.

Aside from that I like the fact that Shipp is exposing the underbelly of the beast, so to speak, and I definitely like your post as it sums it all quite nicely. The images and videos as presented with all the links are a great summation and resource.

Here's a link to my post on Trump from back in October. Not sure if you've seen this one. I started thinking Trump was another Zionist tool when he spoke to AIPAC back in March 2016. That speech told me all I needed to know and his actions after taking office show that he is doing exactly what he described in that March 2016 speech. I don't think there is any 7th degree chess going on. Just more deception. I may be wrong, but I don't think I am.

Beyond The Divisive Agenda – Defining Donald Trump As A Tool of The Zionist-Elite And Why He Was Really Placed In Power To Wage War on Iran

https://clarityofsignal.com/2017/10/13/beyond-the-divisive-agenda-defining-donald-trump-as-a-tool-of-the-zionist-elite-and-why-he-was-really-placed-in-power-to-wage-war-on-iran/

Dear Christopher, thanks for this and sorry for the late reply. I've almost finished reading all of your 'Beyond The Divisive Agenda' and must say it is outstanding and exceptional work! The best writing I've seen from you I believe. And to think that you wrote this back in October of last year. You have done your research my friend.

I hope to somehow at least include a link to this article in my series, as I think it deserves wide attention.

The blood that the USA MIC (with its most evil doers like McCain and the CIA Directors and all the others from the Deep State & Shadow Gov't) have on their hands is mind boggling to say the least.

I’m pretty much with you on Trump. David Icke called it way back even before Trump was elected. Iran is the big prize for these lunatics and the rhetoric coming out from the orange buffoon’s mouth leads one to believe he’s on target for Iran. Just look at his recent moves of appointing a CIA Director to Secretary of State – a supposedly top diplomatic position – and a war criminal torturer to fill the void at this evil agency. Mind boggling. Trump is the Swamp and he is filling it way beyond the rims.

And this whole Q Anon thing, to me, is one huge deception and psy-op. So many on the alternative media space and Steemit are falling for this nonsense.

Do I hope I am wrong about them? Yes, of course. But I wouldn’t hold my breath, and history tells me these are but pipe dreams.

If I were you, I would get the hell out of the USA as quickly as possible. It’s about to get way uglier. Looking at recent moves on censorship, I think they are about to crash the markets and impose martial law and start rounding up dissenters. Be safe my friend.

"The media could not be loaded, either because the server or network failed or because the format is not supported." I really wanted to watch it too.

Just tried it. Worked fine for me. Might have been a glitch going on or possibly on your end not supported.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43