CROWDFUNDING FOR MY GRANDFATHER'S TREATMENT

in #bayanihan6 years ago (edited)

Hi there steemians, posting an article like this is not my thing but i want to risks this for the sake of my grandfather. My grandfather , Mr. Ricardo Lumacang, lived beside our house together with my aunt, Mrs. Mercedith Lumacang Soquiño. On March 29 , my grandfather is sleeping on his bed. That afternoon my aunt check the pulse of my grandfather and question him if he can breath normally, but my grandfather replied that he can't breath normally like he always do. So I, together with my mom and aunt rush him to the nearest hospital.

While we were on the car, we were worried because of his breathing, we question him again and again if he can still breath. But thankfully he was delivered on the nearest hospital safely, our worried became delighted. On the other hand, after they bring my grandfather on the emergency room, My aunt and my mom were panicking because my grandfather cant move an inch on his bed.

After a couple of minutes, while treating with my grandfather, his pulse went to 0. My mom and my aunt cried hard and talk to him to not die yet, they hug him and question again if he is still alive, my aunt's adrenaline rush make her pump his heart to beat again while crying, in less than a minute my grandfather's pulse went back and move the hands of my grandfather to caress the hair of my aunt. Thankfully he revived and gave a second life, I thought that it was his end but miracle happen to him that time.

With lacking of equipment on the hospital on our place, they decided to go him to another hospital to finish his medication. When my grandfather is all right they travel from our place, Aurora Zamboanga del Sur, to Pagadian City at Pagadian Doctor's Hospital (PDH).

20180329_174309.jpg

The photo above is my grandfather that is sleeping on PDH. He was still fine at that moment. Before he was transferred to this hospital, he was examined on that date and print out the results of his illnesses for his referrals.

20180401_115212.jpg

20180329_174244.jpg

The second image above was my grandfather and my mom. Behind those smiles were worried and pain that her father was in that state. She was once a favorite of my grandfather's children.

We are asking for your little help and we can not canvass anymore expenses for his hospitalization. You can send me steem or SBD directly. Your kindness is very much appreciated. Below is a receipt for his staying in the hospital. I can assure you that every donation you pay will be on my grandfather's medication.

20180401_115327.jpg

If you doubt me, i can give you my full information and address if you want to. You can also contact here My mom and My aunt in their fb account. You can also contact me directly through facebook for any questions My Account .

Sort:  

Hello and thank you for using #upfundme to try and help fund your grandfather's medical bills. A big part of the reason for creating @upfundme was for cases like this. Every now and then I scan through #upfundme manually to see who was skipped over from support by the @upfundme account and noticed you did not meet the criteria for support.


If you try again with another post, to get the best out of #upfundme have a clear written goal in either STEEM, SBD or a local currency.

Having your goal written under a title like this one will draw attention to it.



Include some type of goal tracking as well, if you have 0 SBD saved towards your goal so far let us know this. Goal tracking makes it more likely people will support it, as they can have that good inside feeling as they help you get closer to that goal.


I want to help you, but the guidelines set in place for @upfundme and #upfundme are there for important reasons.

We recommended this post here, here, here and here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83