Parent's Gratitude Recollection: A Mother's Blog

in #bayanihan6 years ago (edited)

Today, February 17, 2018 is our Parent's Gratitude Recollection. We are all required to attend and be part of this event. These will be given only to those parents from the grade school graduating class 2018 in Saint Alphonsus Catholic School.
20180217_115849.jpg
Ther are almost 200 participants. The speaker is Kuya Ike Abisstass. The recollection started with a prayer and a telling yhe person next to us "you are a blessing". Good thing I have mu husband beside me. We both attended the recollection since we dont have work.
20180217_120513.jpg
Recollection comes from the three words Recall, Collect and Action. Recall the past, Collect the present and Action for the future. The topics focused more on how parent's actions and words affect to children. Proper parenting was also vital in molding a child's future.
Parents play an important role to children.
Kuya Ike also point out how to change criticisms into compliments.
Kuya Ike also shows series of current events on.suicidal deaths of teenagers. Parents were the first to be blame of course. Because some causes of suicides of teen because of parent's annullment and separation. Couple decide to separate because they can't handle each other s differences not thinking of the effect to their child. As the recollection continues teardrops were dominant. You can see parents eyes tears flowing like rain. What I have learned from these recollection is to appreciate my child more, love my child more, talk my child more and live my life with them more. More than my life.
20180217_115838.jpg
And then we are surprised by our children's presentation singing the song "I can".
Yes they can. Yes, they can change the world. Yes, they can make their future beautiful because they have Us, they're Parents.

20180217_120513.jpg
Then they go to our places and give their thank you card and we read it in front of them. I can see my huband's misty eyes. And I can feel how proud he is for having a daughter like Hannah. She is our blessing, our life and our first born.
I just keep on telling her how proud we are for having her in our life. We just keep on hugging her tight and keeps on telling her how much we love her.20180217_120448.jpg
And same with other parents, they hugged and kissed, huggged and kissed more. I can feel happiness and love inside the audio visual room . Though it lasted almost 3 hours but its worth it.
Love is in the air. Unconditional love. Priceless.

Periwinkle256

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64