A FRIEND'S BATTLE TO BREAST CANCER (ALL SBD IN THIS POST WILL BE DONATED TO HER, PLEASE SUPPORT)

in #bayanihan7 years ago

One of the hardest things you will ever have to do is to grieve the loss of a person who is still alive.

1.jpg

I knew that she had a breast cancer but I did not take it seriously. I was in denial to accept it. I just can't imagine I am helping my own friend. We used to do outreach program to those cancer patients. We use to help one of our fellow sister in APO who just fought breast cancer and now a survivor. And now what, it's her turn? Why?

Even though we're 15 years aged apart, she became my close friend. She is the one who gave my first cat, "Chapper" (if you read my article about the evolution of my cat). Since then the connection between us is undeniable. We often see each other but when we do, we act like a real sisters. Actually, I felt that way, I felt she's my older sister. I really like her sweet personality, very ladylike. I like how she dress up, I like how she interact with others, calm and classy. Well you can't deny that. She's pretty inside and out.

IMG_1133.JPG

Who know's she's suffering inside. Who knows she's facing her toughest battle of her life. But you know what I admire her the most? She's very brave. She's full of positivity in life and she doesn't want those people around her to look sad and feel sympathy about her. Instead, she keeps telling us to pray for her, be with her emotionally and physically, that's what more important to her. She's not the type of woman who will just sit and cry over her situation. She's truly a fighter.

IMG_1139.JPG

IMG_1134.JPG

Sis. Janet is an active member of APO Emarat 121 Alumni Association. This photo was captured last year at Philippine Embassy during APO Cheers were we conducted a service to all distressed kabayan.

IMG_1136.JPG

IMG_1135.JPG

During the event of APO Emarat 121 Induction of Officers

IMG_1138.JPG

Sis. Janet was diagnosed with a Stage 3 Breast Cancer. We are still hoping and praying that she'll overcome all this trials. She's been in a lot of struggles and we believe she can surpass this. I believe. I have a faith in it. I know God will not allow it to happen for no reason. We may not understand it now but I know someday we will, she will. I just hope that she'll receive all the love and support from her love ones, from her families and friends, from all APO in UAE.

I hope you can help me as well to gain upvotes and resteem which will surely help us sustain her financial needs. Please help me make it come true. The SBD that will be receive from this post will be given to her 100%. We are knocking at your heart, just one upvote/resteem will make a difference. Your prayers are well appreciated too. May all the glory of almighty God be with her all the time.

Thank you so much for reading my post. I love her so much and I don't want to loose a great friend.

thank you.jpg

coollogo_com-297111006.png

logo.PNG

Sort:  

Upvoted and resteem mam. My prayers for her healing. X

thank you so much!

Hi Im just new in steemit..
i hope for the her healing

thank you so much! Your prayers mattered ^_^ please follow me and I'll do the same as well =)

I lost my father to cancer. But I still believe in miracles in spite of that. I hope your friend will be totally healed. :)

I missed this post...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45