UPDATE ON GRANNY'S CONDITION

in #bayanihan7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180205_075656.jpg

Today, February 11, 2018, marks my granny's second week in the ICU. Through those days, we have made everything to cover her expenses and buy all her medications since we opted not to let her undergo operation.

The doctor had told us that she is responding well with her medications. When I posted about fundraising for granny's medication and such, I had said there that she can't open her eyes and she keeps on sleeping. Well the good thing is, she can now open her eyes on her own will and she stays awake from time to time.

The doctor had referred a Physical Therapist for her, because like what I said in my fundraising post, her left side of the body is paralyzed. It hasn't been a week yet since her therapy started but the Therapist had told us to try to keep on talking with her and try to exercise her left arm and leg a little at a time. She also told us that she was getting better because she was responding very well whenever the therapist would tickle her feet or pinch her left hand lightly as she would try to take back her hand.

Another good thing is that a few days from now or maybe in less than a week, granny might or can be discharged from the hospital, like what the doctor said. We just have to keep her from getting stressed or the hot environment.

Oh and, she still can't speak like a normal person because technically, there's still a little clot left in her brain although it was getting smaller and smaller. Thanks to her medications. But she does respond very well to questions by giving a nod, shaking her head or lifting her eyebrows.

Now I want to thank and let everyone know how grateful I am to those who prayed for granny, donated SBD, upvoted and resteemed my previous post. It was a really big help for us particularly on her medications as it costs roughly around 6,000-12,000php per day. I am really sorry if I had taken a poor picture of granny in the ICU. There was actually a sign that said "NO PHOTO/VIDEOS ALLOWED" and a nurse had kept watch on granny's monitor. So I had to sneak this picture while the nurse assigned on granny was busy. Hehe.

Until my next update on granny! :)

Sort:  

how old is she?

She's still 67 years old.

my gradma is a little bit younger shes 61 these year

Glad that she’s doing well, @dnnjyz. Be strong and May God bless you. 🙂

I hope and prayed that your granny's condition will get well on this day forward. God bless.

Such great news Diane!!! I'm so happy she's doing much better. Thank you for the update.

Thanks for your help momi :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52