Gourmet tour in Munich #beer #sausages #tasteofBavaria

in #bavaria8 years ago

Hi, STEEMIT!!
Today I want to tell you about our trip to Munich.
5 years ago, I persuaded my husband to go to Germany. 14 years at the school and at the institute, I learned german, lived in a german family to exchange and hosted german girl in my home.

I ordered tickets Helsinki - Munich and back.
After reading reviews about hotels I quickly booked a hotel in Munich and Nurnberg for us.
Our journey started with a flight at such a turboprop aircraft, with a change in the Riga.

I will not tell you about the sights and beautiful locations, show only local food. She is delicious, ranging from curry sausages and pretzels for 1 euro from the train station and ending with the traditional Munich sausages in broth and baked schweinehaxe.
The first place we went to on arrival was the most famous and old restaurant in Munich Hofbräuhaus.

Very delicious.

Sausage on a choice in curry sauce.

Just pretzels. There are also stuffed. I really liked with butter and chopped green onions .

Very pleased that the Bavarian food good everywhere and in large restaurants and small cafes.

In Germany there are hundreds of kinds of sausages. Most of all I liked these little Nuremberg. There are different versions about the size of sausages . Here's one of them: they were made so small that the illegal trade Poskam closing shops, thrusting them into the keyhole.

Germans love meat. I love meat too, so it was very tasty in Bavaria.

Roast pork, knuckle baked, boiled tongue with a side dish of stewed sauerkraut , roast potatoes and potato salad with pickled cucumbers and fresh onions.

Gastronomic orgasm. Easy and very tasty food .

Sometimes my stomach enough and sweet.

And this is the love of my husband - apple strudel with a scoop of ice cream.

I am waiting, when children grow up, to leave them with the grandparents for one week and repeat our gourmet tour. Really want to go to Oktoberfest.

Sort:  

I upvoted You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44