When should I invest in the BAT token?!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #battoken7 years ago

Screen-Shot-2017-03-24-at-10.22.03-AM.png

Hello everyone,

So on May 31st, 2017 the BAT token was released into the market and it sold out in roughly 30 seconds. I was not lucky enough to get some when it first came out. For the people that were lucky enough they received around a times ten on their investment. Since the release I have kept my eye on the price of BAT and have noticed it has somewhat of a downward trend. It wasn't till about 3 days ago that the price shot up to roughly 59 cents per share from it's current 25 cents a share. In my opinion, this spike was due to the Bittrex exchange releasing the coin and so a large volume of people were buying the token. I guess what my question boils down to is when should one invest into BAT? It seems the people behind the token have not really done anything since the release in order to create any hype and so no one is investing. I personally think that the coin has huge potential because it targets the advertising industry and if done properly can create an extremely large increase in price very quickly.

So drop a comment below stating what your opinion about BAT is as it will help me decide when I should invest myself. Together we can all share some knowledge about the token and make an informed decision here. Don't forget to hit that up vote as we all know it helps everyone on STEEMIT. I will be sure to return the favor :D

Sort:  

BAT has a long way to go... with all the inside trading stuff with its ICO, people were pissed. However, they have something real solid in BRAVO but its going to be a long journey for them to get into the market. .25, it a good deal... buy a little and hold for couple years if they are even around by then. :)

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

I was thinking this same question. I probably won't think about touching it unless it goes below 20 cents.

Congratulations @michaelsullivan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @michaelsullivan! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68279.01
ETH 3694.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65