THE HARDEST BATTLES ARE ALWAYS FOUGHT WITHINsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #battles7 years ago

We all come across a dozen of storms on a regular basis that destroy us in the most evil ways even when we try our best to stop it somehow. A few months back, I was planning to put up a piece of writing on my Instagram and this is what I ended up with;

I smoked all that killed me and I couldn't detect when I smoked you.

I smoked all that hurt me and I couldn't detect when I smoked you.
I smoked all that ripped me and I couldn't detect when I smoked you.

I smoked all that burned me and I couldn't detect when I smoked you.
I smoked and smoked and smoked until my lungs were out and that's when I knew how dead I was.

Today I have realized that the hardest battle you have to fight is within you. All the confusions and stress that are present inside your mind clash with the decisions of the heart where you lose your will power. If you grow weak at that point in life, that is when you'll grow weak forever.
Stop lying to yourself that you're okay. Stop running from your problems. Be the person you are. Face your fears instead of running from them.

If the battle can start, it can end too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50