You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lumino City (game): It's beautiful but unfortunately tedious

in #battle5 years ago

I had heard of that one and think I recall advertisements lauding it as exercise for your brain. I can't say I ever considered getting it as I puzzle myself all damn day with business and like to relax by solving more organic puzzles, or blasting things to smithereens!

It is really neat to see a new take on a game though and the sculptures that make up the components are really fantastic. The organic feeling depth of field and neat flow of transitions is something to behold really.

Maybe it will be a 1.0 of a concept that can be polished and refined and rereleased?

Kinda cool but I can't see myself getting into it. Love to discover what is out there. Thanks!

Sort:  

yeah it was cool for about an hour but after the 3rd or 4th time where i am wandering around just clicking on everything hoping that something happens I lost interest.

Some of the puzzles I don't know how you would ever solve them without the "help book" that the little girl is carrying. I suppose you could turn the dials to every possible combination (there would be thousands) until you got it right!

Yah but there is no fun or skill in that. Supposed to be fun brain exercise not random monotony.

totally agree. it's rated so high on all the review pages though, it makes me feel like the rating might have been a bit rigged.

For sure.

BTW @gooddream (@ing you so I can get your attention) I bought the last 4 squares for you in @davedickeyyall's football pool. Here it is if you wanna follow along and hopefully win.

You are obviously G Dream ;)

hey man, that's really cool of you. You had me thinking that you were someone local in Chiang Mai for a minute here because there is a guy that is local who is also named Dave that has one of these

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54