Should I Keep My Laptop Plugged In While I Work? A Guide To Maximizing Your Laptop Battery

in #battery7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

@idamagbag said..depends on what computer you are using. also, it's better to have it fully charged before usage.

Most charging circuits in laptops are almost the same and switches off charging after the battery is full, but there might be a few which are different and would require a different approach.

She said..just take off the battery and continously plug it in while in use. U need to keep saving your work in case the socket become loose and your work won't be saved. Or better not let anyone touch your socket as it wont be saved as with no battery.

I bought a Inspiron mini. It worked very fine for what I needed. I think that one time I left it plug it for a whole day. Its duratiion has been reducing since then. Now it lasts about ten minutes.

I am always on cable and battery...

Ditto here! :)

thank you very much for this. I found it useful! :)

I am glad you found it useful because I did too when I came across it. And thanks for the comment!

I've done that before, to remove the battery. Just make sure to put it back in before you move around. I forgot once lol.

Haha, must have been a bummer!

And they tend to be very expensive, so better avoid any risk of losing them in any coffee.

Ohhh here you are again @norbu and thanks for this very helpful advice. I really needed to read this article.

Hey @mammasitta, good to hear from you! And I am glad the post was useful for you too.
Thanks!

Thanks, this is something I have often thought about. Notice you got flagged a few times (?)...I've resteemed it for you. Keep up the good work.

Thanks for the resteem and the encouragement. As for the flags, they have become a part of life on steemit and I just ignore it, because the flagger has his reasons and there has been enough debate about it on the platform for everyone to see. As in life, I don't have a thick wallet so anyway my arguments will not be effective, as I have noticed in the case of others.

I don't hold much SP or have a high rep, but if I see something worthwhile, I resteem it. Hopefully it makes a small difference. Peace and keep on steeming on

Great post, thank you!

Awesome Post :)

That's helpful to know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84