BATMThree from General Bytes: Review

in #batmthree7 years ago

new pole sign.jpg
I received the 400 pound box two Fridays ago. I was so excited to open it and see what it looked like in person. It came by UPS Global from Czech Republic and took about three weeks to get here. It was packaged very well. Completely incased in a wooden box attached to a long crate with 4x4 "feet" running the width of the crate. After prying open the top and sides, inside I found a large vacuum sealed, foil lined plastic bag. I opened the bag and inside that was the atm machine wrapped in layers of saran wrap plastic. 4x4 blocks were attached around the machine to the crate to prevent any movement. Like I said, very well packaged.
FB_IMG_1495141336432.jpg
I bought this machine before I knew how to use it. I do that sometimes, just jump right in and figure out the details later. I try not to be that way but my optimistic view on everything makes me believe everything will just work out. It usually does because I do work very hard at learning new things and pushing forward. In any case, enough about me, back to the subject at hand.
I called my partner Joe to let him know it had arrived and that I needed help getting it into my shop. The UPS driver would not deliver it into my store so I had him just set it down in the parking lot. Joe owns the original Pawn Just Jewelry on the south side of Lansing, MI. My store is on the west side of Lansing. Joe closed early to give me a hand moving this thing.
We got it loaded onto a heavy duty dolly and rolled it carefully into my store. I wanted to just plug the atm in and get started immediately figuring out how this thing works. It was the end of the day though, so I had to just leave it there for the morning. In the morning, I had a couple new emails in my inbox. They were from General Bytes and had instructions on how to set up the machine. I won't go into all the details of how it works but will say it's not too complicated if you're willing to read and follow directions.
20170522_080327.jpg
I'm very excited for the coming weeks and to be a larger part of this community by operating this machine in my shop. I feel this is the future and I am holding the future in my hands. Thank you for reading and if you may have any questions regarding the bitcoin atm business just ask and I will try my best to help guide you on your journey. There is a lot more to know than what it may seem on the surface. I am not an expert but I may be able to save you some time in figuring things out on your own.20170522_105702.jpg

Sort:  

It's really interesting to watch history unfold right before our eyes! Thanks for sharing.

Your very welcome. I feel the same exact way. I will make updates as to how things are working out.

Its an interesting time to be alive for sure. Congrats and best wishes on the new opportunity!

Hey what did you have to figure out after you bought the ATM? I'm looking to buy one immediately because I have a client who wants it but I need help with compliance and KYC/AML. Did you deal with this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65531.60
ETH 2644.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81