batman comes to Sacred Stone Camp

in #batman7 years ago


During the final week of the resistance camp in North Dakota, Batman came and gave gift bags to the children of Sacred Stone Camp.
He came in a peaceful way, a prayerful way, and left his batarangs at home.

It was a difficult time in camp because the Standing Rock Tribal council had voted to send the BIA to evict our prayer camp, which eventually they did.

We were on private land, owned by Ladonna Bravebull Allard, she had leased me a space for my tipi and the eviction which eventually happened on March 3rd was, in my opinion Illegal.

I am so grateful to Batman for coming out and showing his support for the Water Protectors.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You have received an upvote from @nicestbot. I am an automated curation bot trying to make minnows happy.

This post has received a 2.3 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @tawasi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34