How BAT will disrupt the ad industry? - the future of companies on your hands

in #bat7 years ago (edited)

Hi there! The today's post is about BAT Project. Sutch a great project we have here! :)

I must confess... The first time I heard about it I thought it was about BatMan or something like Bats. But It isn't eheh

The BAT Project

So the first question I suppose you have is " What is the BAT Project?" Am I right? 

Well in a simple way this project allows connecting advertisers and browser-users directly and cutting out the middlemen. Using the new browser made by this brilliant team called "Brave" the Advertisers pay for advertising in BAT, and part of these go to the user who watches the ads as rewards.


If you like this so far, good! Because They have a bonus! The BAT team say that the Brave browser is superior and faster than competing alternatives. So Just good stuff!


                                   


I saw some "teste-drives" and usually, the people say something like " It's LIGHTNING fast". Maybe the next post will be about Brave Brower. What do you think? Do you have interest? Say in the comment section.

The team that everyone dreams about

These people are real winners. They are proven their worth. One of the most interesting things about this team is one of my "heroes" is the co-founder! Do you know who is: Brendan Eich? This man created JavaScript & co-founded Mozilla & Firefox. 

                                  

Others come from heavy-hitters such as Evernote & Yahoo. I can be wrong but I don't believe there is another team out there that is anywhere near this one's playing field.

 New Ads Model

How many people do you know who like to swatch advertising? Maybe 1 or 2, right? Everyone's turning on ad-blockers these days because we hate the pop-up ad distractions. So this is a problem for the companies, brands, etc. But they need say "hello we are here!".

And why we hate so much ad? Well, in my opinion, is because they distract us without adding value. They ask for our attention but just give us some boring stuff. Like the History teacher xb


                                                                


So, how BAT disrupt the ads model? On the Brave, there are, wait for it, NO ADS! If the user likes a company behind from some site he can reward the company. They can give a small monthly donation to the brand (this is optional).

The interesting is the brave browser tells you which sites you visit the most and offers you the opportunity to help them out (again, this is your choice).

I believe some people love this new way. This way allows regular people (like me) support just the companies that we love instead of having annoying pop-ups thrown at you

I honestly believe that most people would voluntarily reward with 5$ a month companies that truly like and respect. Sites like  Stemmit, Giphy, Udemy, etc.

Conclusion

I still learning about this project but so far I really see some benefits. I'm VERY tired because today was a "day test" and I'm working on my Startup to so in the last days I have not been sleeping lately.

For this reason and others, I recommend a quick looking at the official website to understand better this great project.

Like always, any question just using the comment section! :)


                                                   

Se you later

Sort:  

We love BAT & Brave we've been doing a daily report on this currency since yesterday.

https://steemit.com/bat/@steemfast/daily-basic-attention-token-report-wednesday-january-10-2018

Great! I will take a look! :)

I'm gonna go look at this to form an oppinion.
Cheers

Great! I would like to know your oppinion! :)

So this is like descentralized advertising?
I would like to know more about Brave !

Great!! I can do a small video showing how it works! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63