Sail - Awolnation | Guitar+Bass Cover with Notes+Tab

in #bass6 years ago


Testing the low B string of my new Sire bass.
The bass effect I'm using is called bitcrusher.

All the tabs I found online were for the piano and synthesizer part...
So I transcribed the guitar part on my own. Not sure if it is 100% correct, but it should be close.

+++++ Notes and Tab +++++
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B1hYjMUOs0xddmtEMkl2bFh2VTQ

+++++ The gear I used +++++
Harley Benton ST-62 MN SB
Sire Marcus Miller V7 Alder-5 AWH
Zoom G3
Zoom B3
HitFilm4 Express
Cubase LE AI Elements 8
VicTsing 4K Actioncam


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Those low notes sound really good to me. I can't believe it's a bass guitar and not a synthesizer.

Yeah I think that they have used a synthesizer in the original recording. I used a bitcrusher effect to get close to that synth bass tone. Not really what you expect from a bass guitar, but hey it works! At least for this song :D

Sounds good, love this Song..Ty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42