WRITE YOUR DREAMS DOWN. DON'T CODE THEM.

in #basonrich7 years ago

An old student of mine who's in her 300 level requested that I prepare a note for her on one of the maths courses I tutor every year. I taught her the course few years back. She told me about another admission she has gotten to study a particular professional course that has always been her dream.

She proposed a fee for the work, we had an agreement and she even made the payment instantly on my demand.

The course is one of my favourite maths courses in the university. I dish it out like my favourite afang soup. I can cover it from beginning to end with just a marker on the white board but very surprisingly, after two weeks, I'm yet to finish up to 15% of the work. I frown each time I see the notebook on my table, wishing I could "talk it out"

Writing actually is one of my hobbies. But this one?......proves very uninteresting and boring. I want to write and I love to write but not this.

With this experience, I realized why the Bible cautioned us to write the vision down, clear and plain!

You see.....
It takes efforts to write. It takes discipline and will to document important details about yourself and life.

2018 is fast approaching!
One of the easiest ways to make the most out of the year that we are all in anticipation of is to document our dreams, goals, ideas and plans.

Write them down! Don't CODE them. Don't keep them at the mercy of your memory.

Writing helps to make the desired obvious. It helps to build pressure that's required to push those dreams forward. Don't trust your memory, write them down! Don't explain them to people, write them down! Don't seek public consent and validation, write them down first!

Just before you discard an idea you think it might not work, just pen it down first somewhere, you might need it tomorrow!

You want to make a 5.0 GPA next year? Write it down and put it where it's too obvious to ignore.

You want to publish a book next year?
Write it down.

You want to start a new business next year?.......put it down in writing! If you can't write, seek help and guidance to go about it.

When you write, you get yourself closer to achieving those dreams than when you don't!

When you write, you unconsciously commit yourself to the demands and the task ahead.

Write down your dreams. It's a basic parameter that helps evaluates your seriousness about achieving those dreams. Meanwhile, I'll definitely finish my note. Lol.

Happy Sunday.
I love you.

Timothy Icon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50