You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The NBA Players awards 2017

in #basketball7 years ago

I agree with most of your post. Good job overall. Thanks for posting about this event!!

My 0.02c:

ROY: I thought Brogdon's speech was great however I felt Dario Saric or even Joel Embiid deserved the award a bit more than Malcolm. That ROY award was given to the Bucks making the playoffs more so the best rookie statistically, imo.

DPOY: Draymond Green is a great player and I'm glad he got an award but he wasn't the DPOY. This was another award that went to a better team accomplishment rather looking at actual stats.

COTY: I maybe a bit bias when it comes to the coach of the year. I felt Coach Spo did a lot more with less than Mike D'antoni did with Fear the Beard. HE basically cloned his old Steve Nash/Phx Suns approach with Harden and BOOM POW, that worked out great. Congrats to the Rockets and their accomplishments this year but overall they definitely had a better supporting cast around coach Mike than Coach Spo had in Miami.

MVP: The way I feel about MVP is how that person makes their team better. Lebron James or even Kawhi Leonard in San Antonio deserved MVP. However, I cannot discount the facts and stats that Russ put up an average triple/double the whole season which had me in awe.

So this year, Russ deserved the MVP award based on his stats alone. Which wasn't the case for the ROY or DPOY (both not based on stats).

Overall, much love for the NBA and I upvoted!
Cheers and Blessings!

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment I agree with you to the DPOY and the COTY but I feel that Brogdon really deserved the ROTY because he was a second round pick and was put in starting position early, Joel Embiid I feel was by far the best rookie but not of the year because hes wasn't even playing the whole year and well Saric was good but, I think Brogdon deserved it because well did anyone even know who he was when he got drafted.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70