Basketball. Sports for life. And how do you feel about the sport?

in #basketball7 years ago

Today I want to share with you about my hobby, sport, which I have been doing since the third class (1999) - basketball.

photo_2017-08-22_23-15-46.jpg

My mother brought me to the sport, she also played basketball and played for the national team of her field.
Remembering your first training, when you come into the hall, you take the ball in your hands, and it is bigger than your head))) and you cannot even finish it up to the ring. Now it causes only a smile on his face. Then it was all a novelty and very interesting.
The training started very early at 6 am. I had to get up at 05:45, the benefit of the school was a 5 minute walk near the house. Then imagine all year round 5 times a week, in any weather, you stand near the school gate and look out into the distance, when the coach comes and opens the hall.
My first game was against 171 schools. The score was ridiculous 14: 2, we won. At that moment, I was overwhelmed by a storm of emotions, it was so cool, the first game and the first victory.
Therefore, for two years I trained until I moved to the 5th grade. In the 5th grade, I was transferred to the senior group, where I was the smallest and at first, I was a little scared, they were all big, and I was small.
In the sixth form, I participated for the first time in the district competitions, where we took the third place. At these competitions, I noticed the coach, who coached the youth team of Uzbekistan. In the 7th grade, he invited me to play for his team at the competitions that took place in the city of Tashkent. For me it was a challenge, which I could endure with dignity. However, after the competition, I behaved strangely, it was possible to stay and continue to train with this coach, but somehow I did not. Probably hesitated to ask if I can stay to train from him further or was scared, I do not remember anymore.
However, probably, it was destiny and in 2 years, in 9 class I again got to this trainer and went with him to the republican competitions. For two years, I traveled all over the country, became twice champion of the Republic of Uzbekistan in basketball, and got a candidate's book (candidate of the master of sports in basketball).
In the 11th grade, it is time to make a choice: either sports, or study and admission to a prestigious university. I chose the second and first I threw up basketball :( However, this time I returned to my own circles anyway, I could not spend a month without basketball and returned to training. I tried to combine additional classes in the areas that I had to take on admission to University and basketball, what I tell you I have successfully turned out.
As a result, I entered the university on a budget and continued to play basketball. But once everything ends. On the second course, I got a job (enough already to sit with my parents around my neck), and I had to finish my professional career as a basketball player. However, it was not there. I got a job in the bank and in banks every year the inter-bank sports match in basketball was held, where we with our team successfully performed for 6 years.

photo_2017-08-22_23-55-29.jpg

photo_2017-08-22_23-55-26.jpg

photo_2017-08-22_23-53-34.jpg

Two years ago I changed jobs, got a job in a private company, and the competition ended, but that did not stop me from playing basketball, now with my school friends, with whom I started all this long journey and with whom I still have it I continue and will continue until I have the strength.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lek0! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @lek0! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44