Introducing Freethrows

in #basketball7 years ago

Greetings fellow Steemians I would like to introduce Freethrows. Freethrows aims to bring together fellow basketball enthusiasts and share ideas and opinions about anything basketball related.

basketball-248327_960_720.jpg

What I am going to post about

I am mostly going to post about things relating to the NBA as it is the biggest and most prestigious league in the world as far as basketball is concerned but, I will attempt to keep the other leagues entertained if the demand for it appears. I aim to bring together a massive community of basketball lovers and have some intense conversations about what we could expect from upcoming games, seasons, trades and more.

Feel free to interact

I am going to make daily posts about whatever is going on in the world of basketball and the more the community grows and reads, the more we can share opinions and ideas about our favorite or least favorite things about basketball. So get sharing and we can grow freethrows to reach a wide audience and maybe even draw in a few new fans. We all know the NBA needs it right now if you know what I mean.

I am going to be keeping my eyes open for interesting basketball relating posts and encourage interaction so we can add vibrancy to the community. Feel free to ask any questions.

If you have any basketball/sports related posts that I might find interesting, please comment below and we can interact!

Sort:  

Welcome and having a NBA focused group will be fun. A lot of us are kind of all over the place. Its like have cable tv. You can get all your sports on ESPN or FoxSports. But if you want NBA specific you have to go to the NBA Network. Good idea!

Thanks, I felt the same way that we needed like a community of fans where we can all argue cleanly about our favorite sport!!!

Ok I wouldn't normally "spam" a post. But it seems like you are looking for NBA related content. I have written some attempts at NBA humor over the last week. If you are interested, please check them out.

I like the humor man this community could use a resident funny man!

welcome to steemit, hope your time here is eventful. you can follow me for awesome contents

Thank you for the welcome.

Awesome, I will be following yr posts - aside from the NBA, I'm a huge college bball fan.

Glad to have you I will also post about college here and there, my knowledge is limited on it but I am working on it. Welcome

Awesome!! Do you have any teams that you follow? I'm from Chicago so I'm a big Bulls fan (unfortunately).

Following you right now! Welcome to Steemit! Great introduction, hope to see some great posts from you in the future!

Awesome look at my new posts hope you like them!

Some intensity about to begin here. Yes, we need some bball on steemit!

Daily posts coming to you about all basketball content glad to be here!

Hey @freethrows! Welcome. Your introduction post signals a great start already. Please feel free to follow me on @Finance2Nomad and hopefully we can connect soon. I do regular sports contests where you can earn Steem.

This community is very helpful and welcoming so if you have any questions, please reach out. Cheers!

Thanks I hope to entertain!

Welcome to Steem @freethrows I have sent you a tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01