2017 Rookie class early predictions

in #basketball7 years ago

I don't want to jump the gun on this draft class but it might be the best one yet..
2017nbadraft_filenamebase_15603650.jpg
Source-https://theundefeated.com/features/did-the-2017-nba-draft-live-up-to-the-hype/

What a bounce back!

I have to mention the bounce back of Lonzo Ball after a less than impressive first outing he came back with an 11-11-11- stat line to prove the naysayers wrong. He was dishing out, I almost don't want to say it but Magic Johnson-like dimes and it was incredible. His opponent in this outing is what is looking like one of the most polished scorers entering the draft we have seen in a while!

Way too early statement

This draft class is going to rival that of the 1996,1984 and 2003 draft classes!! This is an obvious outlandish statement and I know it's only summer league. But, I think from the hype and what I have seen so far, I would say this statement might not be that crazy. How often are all the analysts and scouts wrong? The age of most of these rookies alone is enough to have me sold on the class. We will just have to wait and see what these kids have to offer to a grown man's league!

1461281077795.jpg
Source-http://www.freshwestay.com/which-nba-draft-is-the-best-of-all-time/

If you have any basketball/sports related posts that I might find interesting, please comment below and we can interact!

Sort:  

Wow the lonzo ball hype may be living up to expectations.

Yeah and I feel like he has more pressure on him than most rookies just because of his dad. So the fact that this dude is still delivering is amazing bit it is still very early in his career. Very early!!!!!

Lonzo is going to kill it! Lonzo - Pope - Lebron - George - Cousins - Ingram

Super team!

I'm also getting pretty excited about the draft class!

Lonzo seems to have great potential, and I can't wait to see him on the court during the regular season. My only area of concern is simply the fact that its summer league, and to be honest you just can't read too much into it.

Tatum has been awesome, but how many opportunities will he have with the Celtics? I guess what I'm saying is I'll have to wait and see how they do in the regular season because I get TOO excited...but they have certainly done nothing as of yet to spell doom.

I'm ready for the 2017-2018 to begin already! Haha.

I know this is an early prediction. It's supposed to be way out there... But I agree offseason is exciting and all but I wanna see some ball being played!

For sure, for sure! I'm glad that summer league exists for us basketball lovers haha...otherwise its a long time until october...

Thats some really bold claims you're making right now. borderline ludicrous

That's the point. Hence the too early predictions!

Great post! This year is truly a great draft class and the rookies are already making noise in the summer league... Way to early to pick rookie of the year for me I'll need to see more game play but it should be fun!

Yeah man, this rookie class got me really excited!

I like your posts @freethrows I'm a big basketball fan myself and will be continuing to post content in the future. Please follow back and we can grow the basketball community on Steemit with insightful posts and curation! Cheers!

I am glad to have another basketball fan onboard with growing this awesome basketball community!

I think Lonzo Ball will be the Rookie of the Year, just heard Fultz got injured. Philadelphia cannot get lucky with their picks. Hopefully Simmons and Embiid make a full recovery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72