What Is Reputation Score On Steemit? How To Raise Reputation!

in #basictraining7 years ago (edited)


Hello guys in this article we're going to cover the basics on reputation score, how it works, how to raise the score and what it means to have a high score.



If you look at your profile, the number right next to your name in your profile. The reputation score is how people get to know where you are in regards to how trustworthy you are. High reputation scores are perceived to have quality content and that's because they have been upvoted a lot. To raise your score, you have to get more upvoted on both your posts and your comments.


#1 Posting comments is probably the fastest and the easiest way


#2 Getting more upvotes is also another easiest way to raise your reputation score.


Remember to add good quality comments that are going to add value to that post, that way you'll get increasingly more upvotes and you'll make more as well. This is one of those pieces to the puzzle of Steemit that you need to know before you make your first post.



Get to know other people and comment on their blogs. Reply to their comments and you're going to start building that relationship but also this is going to help build your reputation score. The more votes you get the higher your reputation score goes. Everybody when they first join Steemit starts out with a reputation score of 25. As you go out and your comment and reply to people's post and get familiar with Steemit. Your reputation score is going to rise as you get more upvotes. This way when you do make your first post, your reputation score is going to be higher than somebody brand new, just joining in and going in to make their first post. The reputation score translates into people looking at you. Your first post and you have a higher reputation than somebody brand new. They can see now that you've spent some time and thats more than likely the content that you're producing is quality content.



You can actually get a negative reputation score. I've seen a negative 10 before. The reason is you put out junk content. Your content gets flagged, meaning downvoted so you're not only making less but your reputation score goes down as well. If you see someone with a reputation score with a negative sign beside it or that they have a reputation score below 25, you know that they're been flagged and downvoted for what they've posted, what they've commented or what they replied. That's the importance of the reputation score. You can see by their score what kind of content that they've been producing.


I hope this has helped you out and you have found this a value, you will follow me and upvote this post. Thank you!

Sort:  

Great post @vaansteam it really helped me understand the importance of reputation. I am going to follow you now so I can learn even more. Steem can be a bit overwhelming to us newbies and it's great that you took the time to help us all out.

You're very welcome @jade3141. I really appreciate that. Wish you luck!

Hello, my dear Steemian.
It is a pleasure for me to be in Steemit. But It is much more pleasure to have you as my friend. I have been looking at in your Blog and I find all of your posts very much interesting.
I hope I get to know so more from you as you from me that we could have a strong friendship.
I am pretty new in Steemit, but I like to write and I have already posted a few things and I will keep posting as much as I can. I have posted a few things that you can see in my Blog whenever you wish.
I would like that you could do it in order to give me your opinion about them. There you will find my Biography, my photos, pictures of my place of birth and some other things.

Yes it’s my pleasure as well. It’s always nice to have a good friendship!

I always enjoy reading your blog. I read your other post too and it helped me a lot. I am just a week old in steemit and it was very confusing but blogs like this helps me navigate and enjoy the community better. Please continue sharing your 101 lesson with us.

Thank you for that. I really appreciate you come support me :) I’m glad you find it useful

What a great blog for every newb to read. I have a decent following on YouTube,but it was starting to get stale. The comments and the interaction isn’t what it used to be. With censorship and the loss of creative controls, the user is limited to what they can say or do. The great thing about this community is the Tags! You can project your blog to people that truly appreciate the creators content. The upvote feature is cool because it lets you know what you need to do to improve the content! Thank you the great post and I will upvote this for sure. Have a great weekend

Thank you for taking your time to write this an upvote for you!

Terimakasih atas postingan saudara, postingan ini sangat membantu satu sebagai pemula untuk memahami lebih jauh cara kerja nya steemit.

Thanks for your good content...

That "Terimakasih" is Thank You, right? I always hear it from Upin and Upin :-)

Ya it helped me understand it better. I was really wondering what use is that number next to my name.Good info.thanks.

Your welcome happy to help

you have a complete leader spirit vaansteam 👍

I always try to guide but I'm always will to learn as well!

I honestly thought it was the users age and that everyone just wants to appear older at first lol

Hahaha now you know

Thanks again @vaansteam! Your Post are very helpful for people (including me) who are pretty new here...

I'm so glad! Wish you great success on here my friend!

Thank for posting this.
Very informative especially to newbies.

Your welcome I hope it help the new people that just started

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51