Not for the internet challenged.

in #basics7 years ago (edited)

I am having trouble with some of the basics here. I guess that makes me internet stupid. I can't seem to get my avatar image to post. Do I have to have a website to create a URL? I tried to share thru "dropbox", but no luck.

So, when in confronted with a lack of knowledge, try to cheat. I will try to cut and paste an image into this post. Then see if I can link back to the steemit image. Wish me luck!

Sort:  

Hello, I'm glad to join the fastest growing social network where you can earn money while having fun and posting articles. Get ready for this amazing adventure by learning some basic things:
Do not post more than 2-3 posts per day.
Do not copy, just write about what's interesting and excite you.
Be yourself and do not be in a hurry, it is difficult at first but not impossible, take things as a hobby and fun and you will succeed.
Join chat to get help and more tips - https://discord.gg/MHsEM8n

Welcome to Steemit @rkcx2steem!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Congratulations @rkcx2steem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome Rkcx2steem:) Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit !! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure ! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @khunpoom !

Hi rkcx2steem. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman

Nice work, i hope you grow fast on steemit ;)

Sweet, that worked!
Now I have an avator...

Cheaters often prosper!

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

OK, I found more explicit directions at "How do I change my avatar image and other profile information?" Basically, it tells you to cheat the way I did. I guess I am reading challenged as well...

Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60832.40
ETH 2912.20
BNB 525.30
SBD 2.31