You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income - Membership Update

in #basicincome7 years ago

I sent 1 SBD thinking that either 1 STEEM or 1 SBD was enough to enroll, but reading over the extended introduction I believe I may have done it wrong. If I send 1 SBD, does that count towards enrollment or do I need to send 1 STEEM only (and SBDs are counted as donations only)? Thanks

Sort:  

While SBD are worth more than STEEM, you can enroll with SBD (and we will treat the surplus as a donation). We wrote it that way to make it clear that if you send SBD instead of STEEM, we won't refund the difference.

When SBD drops below STEEM parity (more than 1 SBD to buy 1 STEEM) then we will start returning SBD transactions unless they are specifically marked as donations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66