Initial enrollments completed

Wow! This is growing faster than expected!


*img source pixabay

Progress Report

The first wave of enrollments for @steembasicincome have been completed, and it's growing faster than expected. To start out, @josephsavage sponsored a handful of people for various reasons. Some are projects he wants to support, and some are SBD giveaways (to get a little SBD out the gate to cover expenses). This explains the 9 shares that he starts with. He will also be doing an enrollment giveaway contest soon, so follow @josephsavage to watch for that contest.

Current Membership

Steemian NameProgram Shares
@josephsavage9
@sneakyninja1
@rodeo6701
@simplemoney1
@minnow.helper1
@fogel1
@familyprotection1
@miti2
@arcange1
@bitopia1
@costanza1
@vimukthi6
@haejin3
@tt-dogg6
@docmastery2
@aurora-ca1
@summertooth2
@liquidflame1
@starjuno1
@diabolika1
@cryptocoinptrs1
@durzo1
@freeforever1
@ew-and-patterns1
@jaichai1

Enrollment

Sounds intriguing... How do I sign up?

Send 1 STEEM to @steembasicincome. Include the name of who you want to sponsor in the comments. You and the person you sponsored will each receive shares in the program.
Okay, so I signed up. Now what?

You and the person you sponsored will be added to the pool. Each member of the pool will receive their income through post upvotes. The total daily vote strength (100%*10 = 1000%) will be divided by the number of shares to determine the vote weight each share receives.

Questions?

If you have no idea what this is about, please review the hard launch announcement. If you have any other questions, ask away in the comments section!

Sort:  

Wow this looks awesome~ It shouldn't be too long until I have some spare SBD/STEEM. Anyone out there really hurting to get sponsored?

Here's some extra SBD/STEEM for your sign up fee.

This kind of teamwork and cooperation is exactly what we hope to inspire!

You got a 11.98% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @josephsavage!

I would like to sponsor @kittykarma1111 and @vitalmistake . Should I send 2 SBD?

2 STEEM. (Although if you want to send the more valuable 2 SBD as a donation above the regular enrollment amount, that's also quite welcome!)

Oh I see ), I have SBD not steem...can I send in SBD with a 5% Donation on top ?

It's very easy to trade SBD for STEEM using the market functions in your wallet:

Click the dropdown next to Steem and then market. It's a little crazy right now how much STEEM you can by with 2 SBD (and you can see why 2 SBD would be gratefully accepted as a generous donation!)

I was originally going to set the enrollment at 1SBD or 1STEEM, but I decided the consistency of it always being 1STEEM would be better for the long-term health of the program.

would like .33 cover two?

Since you cleared it with me first, this is fine.

Lol I just traded some as well..
But I prefer .33 so I'll send on over.
Thank you.

Looking forward to seeing how this unfolds! I sponsor @gabrysi
Minnow support!!

Thanks! I processed your two entries.

Really smart concept, I'm looking forward to see how this all plays out.
I'm even thinking about giving the weekly winner of my contest a steembasicincome sponsoring now.

This is awesome!

Congratulations @steembasicincome! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good job! Thanks to @josephsavage you have planted 0.13 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14407.51. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

I have a question for purchasing shares. For every steem there are 2 shares, one for the nominator, and one for the nominee.

If I nominate more than one person, am I accumulating shares? I would like to invest some STEEM into this while I have it ;p

I have seen that the answer to my question is yes, and have already nominated 11 people. I am still reviewing I think there are a few more.

Your entries are on our list and we will start sending out confirmations later.

Here is some clarification on the rules around multiple shares:

You can acquire as many shares as you want by sponsoring more members.
You can only sponsor the same person once, but each person can have more than one sponsor (and acquire multiple shares that way.) @haejin has 4 shares already, all from different sponsors!

We take a week's worth of voting power and factor in voting frequency and total number of shares to determine the vote weight assigned to each share.

Vote weight per share will gradually decrease over time (rapidly at first, actually, then gradually). This dilution is offset by leasing delegation (90 days) from @blocktrades with the enrollment fees that are received, to keep upvote values somewhat steady. By the time the delegation starts to expire, we the curation rewards and income from our updates should be enough that the lost delegation will have a minimal impact.

(We modeled it and the drop would be precipitous from losing 30 day delegation, but 90 days is pretty smooth. But then the enrollment rate has exceeded the modeled assumption, so it might be a little choppy at the 3-month mark before smoothing out again).

Your total vote weight per share is divided by your posting frequency to determine the upvote weight per post. This allows people to create content at their own pace, without pressure to get something out every day to get their upvotes. If your upvote weight per post exceeds 100%, it lets the bot breathe a little until your posting frequency increases or the vote weight per share decreases enough to push your upvote weight per post. As an example, @josephsavage started with 9 shares and initially had 100% upvote weight, but it will decrease as the next batch of enrollments (your batch, actually) is processed.

It's a little technical for how manual the process currently is, but we are building tools to simplify and automate as much as possible.

Interesting! I suspect I will read those paragraphs many times with my friends and family 🤣

I hope this does become a sustainable model, and I love the time offset to not pressure people into posting more frequently but lower quality content.

There are even still a few people that I am considering nominating. I just love curating authors and content!

Thanks for having good ideas :)

Thank you so much for sponsoring me!! :) Now, i have to make a list of people I want to sponsor lol

Yes! While we are rich in steem ;p

I want to try to get some good things in place and support fun new endeavors ;)

Thank you friend for processing these. I would appreciate if you would double check, it seems that @sharoonyasir may have been missed.

Blessings!

Thanks for pointing that out. We actually did process her enrollment at the same time and assigned her share, but we missed sending her welcome message. That has now been sent.

This post has received a 65.08 % upvote from @kittybot thanks to: @josephsavage.

Hey it's me and @tt-dogg who has the 2nd highest number of shares. Maybe I should sponsor 3 more people to get to 9.

Great project @josephsavage Wish you best of luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22