You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Property rights and Basic Income - A viable solution is possible

in #basicincome8 years ago

I love thought provoking posts on conscious living. Thanks for the post.
Trying to come up with an "ideal" way to live for everybody is just about impossible.
Most people agree on very basics but even free speech or property rights are not agreed upon more doesn't every couple nary even have these basics. It's actually quite sad to look at the standard of life around the world including cultures of great excess such as the USA.
I feel discussion of these topics is valuable yet what I have found to be far more valuable is deciding for ones self what priorities are and putting ones self in a situation to succeed.
I for example, did not agree with my countries way of life or the "American Dream" but instead of complaining about the way it was or talking about the way it should be, or evleadn trying to get anyone to agree with me, I just threw out what I didn't like about the way of life and embraced everything that I did want. I have been extraordinary successful because I built my ideal world without waiting or being dependent/reliant on anyone else.
@gardenofeden is not only a place where everyone their is living the best life they ever have but is also living in a way that feeds over 5x as many meals to others as we consume our self. We did that without having no to have a lot of money or doing things we don't want to do. We participate in very little of what people around the world do and a lot of what we have found to be a huge upgrade.
If groups of people were simply to come together for common purpose living their ideals it would be lil paradise vortexes, thriving in reliance not dependent on agreement of the world, others are then free to do the same even if what their group embodies is different.
This is the only way I can see paradise being possible, simply because of the huge relative differnice in people's opinion.
The problem is not that we don't agree, the problem is that people are focusing on what is not the way thto y want rather than just living the dream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80