You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Universal Basic Income Cryptocurrencies Like Manna are Pioneering the Way Towards Decentralized Targeting

in #basicincome6 years ago

I remember encountering the idea of a Universal Basic Income in the 90s, in the writings of Robert Anton Wilson, and thinking that while it sounded like a nice idea, it would never work...

It looks like I am going to be provem wrong, and I could not be happier.

Another project in that space, although not as far along is Project Greshm

Sort:  

I considered mentioning Greshm and others as well like Duniter and Solidar. There are certainly other cryptocurrencies in the space or looking to join it.

Robert Anton Wilson had such a great take on UBI, where automation was even incentivized through the provision of six figure rewards to those who figure out ways of eliminating their jobs. I had never heard of him until a few years ago when I first got into UBI and his RICH Economy was something recommended to me to look into.

I am impressed that you managed to find the exact article that originally introduced me to the idea of UBI (I was reading the Illuminati Papers).

I can heartily recommend most of his books, although a lot of them do not deal with economics directly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50