You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unconditional Basic Income would fix a systemic flaw in markets: they can't tell the difference between a lack of demand and a lack of ability to express demand

in #basicincome6 years ago

This is a top-notch breakdown of two things producing an identical outcome without being identical either in theory or practice. It's stuff like this I love to read, and it helps me make the case for UBI better when I'm discussing it with others on other social media platforms, or among my friends in real life.

We as humans are great at assuming we understand the 'why' behind certain things, not always so hot at basing our conclusions on good data. :)

Sort:  

Thanks! I've been told in conversations with others that this particular argument is particularly strong, so I wanted to make sure and finally put it in blog form for people to use and share.

Actually, I was pleased to see any post come up from you. I was worried you'd left the Steemit ecosystem since I hadn't seen any activity from you for a little while. Glad to see you're still evangelizing for UBI. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67