You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help! My Coworkers Are Psychotic!

in #basicincome8 years ago (edited)

They have families, and it all sounds like a good deal to them, But they sit there, Not looking for alternatives, Not looking for a more enjoyable way of life, This is it for them; Loading boxes!

Some of those not looking for alternatives are actually happy with the job they have. Take my grandma for instance, she worked and retired from a factory job that required loading boxes as well. She absolutely loved her job Prior to that, she was a stay at home mom who depended on my grandfather to support her financially and forbade her to work. When my mom and uncle were old enough for school, she secretly got a job. When my grandfather found out he threatened to leave but she was so happy to be working she actually dared him to go. She was willing to give up her marriage just so she could keep on working. He of course was full of empty threats and she ended up going full time. This was a good experience for her. It gave her a new sense of self, independence, and a social outlet that were pretty non-existent before obtaining a job. If she had not had that opportunity, she may have ended up with a very miserable life.

Not everyone is unhappy with their jobs even if it is just "loading boxes". For those who are unhappy and wish to follow their own paths and passions, it takes a great amount of courage and you my friend are very brave. I wish you luck and a super awesome amount of happiness!

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this!
Its nice to see she was so happy doing the job, And being independent. I love it when women do that!
As long as people are happy loading boxes, They should stay. But I see so many coworkers unhappy and I wish they'd look for alternatives! You only have one life, Its best to try and make yourself happy the majority of the time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58415.58
ETH 2485.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39