You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why The Banksters Fear Basic Income!!!

in #basicincome6 years ago

Getting an annual wage, you sit home and do nothing. You strip people of their dignity.

He is kidding right? After reading the whole article I still have this qoute stuck to my head. How on earth is requiring me to go to a place and do something whether I like it or not to earn a living will give me dignity? That is so opposite to the reality.

You hit the nail on the head and it is driving me insane every single day. What bothers me is that I know I need to work to earn a salary and support my family financially. But I wish to have my time spent with my children before then turn into adults and run off. Yet it is not going to happen because the bills have to be paid. Job = Dignity. What a joke with the government.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30