You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What would a legitimate basic income buy?

in #basicincome8 years ago

I think most people forgot that already half of us live on an Basic Income. Children from their parents, jobless from social security, old people from whatever source is giving them money.
Think about it. The only step is to increase it to the other half and then to make it unconditional.

Sort:  

Exactly! Remove the politics from it.

If I understand what you say, civil liability is more than clear, I have no job today, more than what I generate on the internet, but in my house there is no lack of food. This point is clear.
Sorry to mix things up, when I blame the policy I mean that the producer who works the land does not have credit help and price tracking, to improve his field and maintain the peonada, there is no incentive to till the land. Today the field producer receives $ 1.50 Argentine pesos for each kilo produced of tomatoes and the price of sales to the public are $ 30 or $ 35 pesos, I understand, freight costs, base and all hidden expenses, these things are the That the producer discourages, they kill themselves working and others make America, it happens with the animals, the cereals, the flour.with all the red, not to speak with a bad harvest or the storm of the nature, the great loss for the producer .
To reestablish the work of the field, there is no incentive for campesinos to return to the countryside, to earn more money by doing tourism in the countryside or by renting for sport hunting, where I hold my government responsible for state politics, land is the basis of A country, it is of public knowledge that my country is wrong. It is not only the field is clear, there is corruption, the outgoing government possesses half in its power parents with their cronies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34