You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vouchers prevent choices. Unconditional basic income creates choices.

I'm intrigued by the idea of eating like this because so often I don't want to cook to the point of just going without food for a few days.

Someone I went to school with sells something similar that she's thriving on, however I'm one of the people on food stamps that you mentioned & simply can't get it, even though it'd probably improve the quality of my life far more than denying my nutritional needs has been! Though I'm thankful & grateful to be given what I am while getting back on my feet, you're correct about the challenges the current system places on us.

So glad you've found a product you love that works for you!

Sort:  

Thanks! I do have hopes that eventually Soylent will be available in retail stores, at which point it would hopefully be a valid food stamp purchase for you, but only time will tell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48