You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How does Universal Basic Insurance compare to Universal Basic Income?

in #basicincome8 years ago

I think it is sad that you do not get paid for these articles. I think you should. And if you don't want to profit from it i think it would be better if you could collect the money and funnel it back into the ecosystem some other way. But overall i think it is fair that you as the creator of this ecology get to use and profit from it as well.

Sort:  

Amazingly, getting paid for my articles costs me (and Steem) more from a PR perspective than I would earn.

In the long run having more people on my side is worth more than having more Steem. Consider it a market force that is just as real and voluntary as any other.

I really like that long term thinking.

Reputation is almost always worth more than money. Public opinion and perception is also worth more than money, particularly because if you have reputation, public opinion, and perception, then you can always get money easily (take Trump licensing his name or Paris Hilton's perfume as examples). It's almost impossible to get money through legitimate means if reputation, public opinion and perception are lost.

This is a particular observation that I've made and you probably understand also as an INTJ that our behavior is constrained by public opinion.

I think Dan declines payments voluntarily, which I assume does go back into the ecosystem.

Exactly, it is automatically redistributed to all players. By declining payments I also get more honest feedback than I would if people were attempting to bandwagon curation.

That is really cool. I wrote kind of about this and the steem ecosystem, but I am too small for anyone to notice much. Its called A Parable.

"A group of smart people get together and develop a money and government system allowing all in society to function more efficiently. At first all are excited and willing to be led by smarter ideas...."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61081.21
ETH 2406.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64