You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What would a legitimate basic income buy?

in #basicincome8 years ago (edited)

Excellent post as always sir,@dantheman congratulations, thanks for sharing
In my province of Corrientes there are millions of hectares of abandoned land, the villagers migrated from the countryside leaving to the city to work, this happens due to lack of policies and economic aid of the government of my country, this is not of now. As a child I worked the land, tobacco, maize, cassava, potatoes, sweet potatoes, and all kinds of vegetables and fruits, I left my native house at the age of 14 and left for Buenos Aires Capital Federal, today I am 48 years old , See how many years ago this problem.
The problem is worse than that, the worst thing is that there are children who die from malnutrition, with so much fertile land to plant, by this I mean that it is not only a problem of the government, it is a problem of education, not wanting to work, To till the ground for the food of thy people.
I am from a humble family, I lived in a street situation, I wanted to educate myself and to get ahead, my country has so much land to feed the world.
Unfortunately, it will not change if investment policies, export policies, education, instilling love of work, social responsibility do not change.
We have Lands, we own the biggest aquifer of fresh water, the reserves of waters in the glaciers. My country in 50 years would have to abstain the world with food and be a global power in supply, measures that change the ways of seeing things and govern for the prosperity of the country and its people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34