You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A classic example of the reaction by many at hearing about UBI

in #basicincome6 years ago (edited)

The video already refer to articles the statements in the video is based on. The reference pop up in the up corner. If you assert they are false, you need to refute them... at least if you want to back up your bogus statement.

You already said that, and again I ask, How am I giving UBI a bad name? Don't just repeat "you kill UBI". Tell my why you state this assertion.

Sort:  

Holding onto the ideal that capitalism, at least as we have it now, is a system worthy of defending needs to go away. This system harms most of the people who are under it.
Something like 60% of the people in the United States self identify as conservatives.

And you just alienated them.

Please try to keep up.

I guess we need to convince the conservative that god agree CO2 is a greenhouse gas too. The idea that facts need to be withheld to not upset the conservatives, is absurd. I'm not even an American, and I won't change any statement to not offend some conservative snowflake. Why do I think you would give me the opposite opinion on political correct social justice warriors snowflake? Anyway, thanks for pointing out conservative snowflakes! :) It really make my day, when funny ironies like that make it into the comment-section

Also UBI isn't about the US or getting conservative acceptance. It's an issue for the hole world, where facts about the current system and future economical issues need to be stated as clear and unprejudiced as possible.

Something tells me I got a bunch of emotional trigger attempts like "Please try to keep up." waiting if I keep on discussing. Probably also a long discussion about global warming not being real. I'm gone say, Thanks, but no thanks, to both of those, and leave the discussion here. Bye-bye!

I guess we need to convince the conservative that god agree CO2 is a greenhouse gas too.
There you go again.
The discussion is about UBI and how to make it work, and you insult those who are essential to doing so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69026.28
ETH 2737.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71