You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time And Value Are the Only Adversaries Of Universal Basic Income, Greenspan Just Predicted A Major Crash

in #basicincome7 years ago (edited)

read the news better... because you believe fake news... research the disaster of QE, quantitative easing, by the federal reserve that has INJECTED trillions of dollars -- aka DEBT- into the economy to help it stay afloat... but with debt there is only ONE way..... down, the falling dominoes theory will occur. No if but when.

Greenspan predicts a mega bond crash (thanks to QE) and you are still lauding the system. Easy to make believe that the economy is doing fine with CREDIT CARDS.... tricking the unemployment rate is a magic trick with debts forced onto the taxpayers. If we hadnt had any poisonous QE, there would be at least 20-25% unemployment today. That is precisely why Greenspan sent a warning!!! What a double face he is though

Oct 29, 2014 · Central bank's head, Janet Yellen, confirms cessation of buying bonds in October after injection of £4.5 trillion over five years

Although I can copy and paste and edit, I will mostly edit myself, formulate my thoughts better. I will not misrepresent you, not needed because your replies are cliches, and such social cliches are widespread. I'd be foolish to change your wording.

You continually make these outlandish claims that are lies.

The world is broke, bankrupt -- end of story, america has 100 trillion debt and you might just have to get over it at some point. Or give a call to the Fed Reserve. Even when I agree with Greenspan, you say that I make outlandish claims.

40% unemployment rate by 2025, makes sense, it will be even worse, much worse if taking the chart below into account in 2025 .


http://fortune.com/2015/09/14/donald-trump-unemployment-rate-jobs/

Quit watching TV selling the cool aid. I have been writing about economics for about almost 15 years, and know what I am talking about. The housing bubble is still there, back to 2008 levels and now on top of that there is an auto bubble... this is not going to end well.

what do you say about my latest blog (appetite for destruction) by the way? Have you read it or are you doing the ostrich?

Sort:  

I haven't owned a tv for 5-6 years now. Yes, the government is spending itself into bankruptcy. This has nothing to do with the fact that we need money. Money is a tool.

I like your little graph on employment. In it, you can see employment rising for the last 7 years. That doesn't support your little narrative. I wonder why you didn't go back a little farther? Before 1970's and the whole push for women having jobs, the total employment rate hovered between 54-58% for as far back as data was collected. The oldest graph I could find started in 1947. Why didn't you show that graph? I guess the facts don't support your little narrative.

Just because the US is bankrupt, (I think it went bankrupt in 1972), doesn't mean that individuals can't succeed. But it takes effort. It takes smarts. It takes deferring gratification and saving and investing.

This is not as fun as posting about how the world is going to end.

Here is a simple rule to guarantee success: Live on half your income and invest the other half.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39