You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Allocate the Worlds Resources Fairly

in #basicincome8 years ago

I think you miss my point entirely because of the easy assumption that I am suggesting people are entitled to a minimum purchasing power.

That is not my stance. I say people are entitled to a share of the economy whatever that share can buy. This requires not changing the number of shares in a misguided attempt to guarantee purchasing power sufficient to live.

I have taken politics out of the equation.

Sort:  

ok @dantheman, politics is out of the equation. I can play along with that, and no - I have not missed your point, I only want to challenge you on the philosophy because I am a major Macro-Economy-Nerd and this among other of your topic interests me.

  • How do you propose to deal with brutes in your equation?
  • And also, would you come on SteemSpeak and debate on the many philosophic financial topics that you have drafted or thinking about? We got a crew of highly intelligent debate-monkeys in there, and they could use a challenge like you :)

Remember - You are value.

Sincerely, and in all friendliness
@fyrstikken & @fyrst-witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70979.31
ETH 3711.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79