You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vouchers prevent choices. Unconditional basic income creates choices.

Well, since section 8 housing basically made all the cheap apartments rent at the section 8 housing level, I don't see how you could claim that the basics will cost anything but the amount given in UBI. It might be different this time, but It has happened in every other controlled environment.

Govern-cement is out to kill or control all the people. So, until that gets changed, I will not get behind any plan that involves the govern-cement. And you think I am just being obstinate? I am just one of those "conspiracy wack-jobs"? And thus I can't have a decent conversation?

I do not hold much kin with Rothbard. But two people who wrote extensively about UBI you might want to read.
Brave New World - Aldous Huxley
1984 - George Orwell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42