You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Basic Income must be global or it will fail.

Money is great for psychopaths and tyrants to use to gain power, control their slaves, and keep track of their slaves. I gave it up a few years ago and have never felt more rich in my life. I was able to give it up by learning how to meet my own needs directly and sustainably. I know how to collect and filter water, how to find and build shelter, how to build transportation, all from natural materials or using garbage that was created by civilization. I'm disabled and in a country where collaboration is nearly impossible due to so many being enslaved by their property but I'm surviving and making slow forward progress on a few projects. If I was 100% healthy, and lived somewhere where people still remembered community, our ideas would be going viral.

Knowledge that enables one to directly and sustainably meet their own survival needs is what I call a basic income. Any government/association based fiat distribution scheme will only empower tyrants and psychopaths, no matter how well intentioned, because those that don't care about the rules in man made systems will always rise to the top of them.

Basic income implies a worldwide man made control system to distribute and balance things so nothing good will come of it. I can't believe that this is so basic, yet so difficult for some to understand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.31