Summer Ball

in #baseball7 years ago

Its that time of year again, when your son is signed up for a summer baseball league and where Mom or Maybe Dad has to drive all over creation, because unlike regular season little league , the summer ball League is towns who were able to gather enough talent to form a team. Your kids have to try out and the coaches pick who they want out of the kids. I always know what to expect but never who to expect it from. Meaning there is those rich well funded towns who have a monster of talent on there team, and then there are those towns who barely scrape together enough change to get uniforms and have some pretty ok kids on there team. There are teams who are being coached by some ridiculous parents that throw fits over the littlest things and then there are those teams with coaches who barely say anything. There are some really great umpires and then some teams hire these jerk offs who need glasses , or should really consider getting there hearing checked , or maybe invest in dummies guide to being a ump. Every year there are kids on your team who are always an hour early and then theres kids on team where we are lucky if they even show up or where the right color uniform. Every year these are some challenges I face , every year my inner truck driver voice comes out because I just can't seem to find the field. Every year I meet parents I love and hate but every year I am prepared for these challenges. I sound like I might ve complaining but the truth is I love being the so called "soccer mom" its a busy life but its my life. I know what I signed up for and I know what my child got me into. I don't know which team it will be or which game will have all or non of these challenges but at least I know what my part is in this experience. 20170709_173840.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @thebusymom! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42