Roy Halladay Will Be MissedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #baseball7 years ago

download.jpg

The Story

For those of you who keep up with baseball, you would most likely know what happened to Roy Halladay (one of the best pitchers in the history of baseball. For those of you who don't know he sadly passed away in a plane crash on the Gulf of Mexico. This took many people by surprise and I myself thought this was a joke when I first saw a post on instagram about it.

My Response

As a child, I always looked up to Roy as I wanted to be a pitcher and as a Phillies fan, I was super excited to see him added to our staff. He became even more of a role model to me and I started collecting posters and baseball cards on him and I will just always remember him as I did as a child even if I never even knew him. It's such a shame to see all these deaths occurring in sports recently and this one hit the hardest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52