If you're a Baseball fan, you love this time of year!

in #baseball6 years ago

Hey fellow Steemians,

Just wanted to give a quick shout out to all of my fellow baseball fans out there and wish their team luck on the upcoming season.

Being a Seattle Mariners fan, this usually tends to be the best time of the season, because it's usually the only real time that we have any hope of dreaming about making the playoffs. That dream tends to die quite quickly once we actually start playing real games.

However, that's part of why I love spring and this time of year in general, hope always springs anew and everything seems possible!

So get out your peanuts and crackerjacks and let's play some ball!

Go M's

Bonus: If you're a T-Mobile subscriber you get a free sub to MLB.TV for the whole season!

The offer is only around for a week so go grab it here if you're interested.

Sort:  

Go M's. I'll take a 2-1 start and a 2 day trip to the lowly SF Giants. Hope springs eternal.

Yep, this is why I love spring! That was probably as good of an opening series to start the season that we've had in a long time. Even with Paxton being a no show and Cruz forgetting how to walk down stairs.

Being there for Ichiro's return is going to be a memory of a lifetime. Don't let us own. DLive...

I don't know if I want to capture that, I'm pretty sure he now uses his bat for both offense and defense. It makes a great walking cane to help him get out to the outfield.

Haha. Well I think his shadow is still light years better than I could ever be. Upvoted 51% in his honor. Good to see you "returning" as well for a blog post. I'm still active, but backed off a lot to focus on my home business more.

Well played on the upvote, I joke about him, but there's no doubt he's one of the best that has ever played.

My return isn't nearly as epic, I've been so busy with my business that I barely have time to even browse Steemit let alone create any content. Hopefully at some point things will slow down a bit though.

On the other hand, Lea is doing enough content for both of us at this point. I'm looking forward to seeing what comes out of your guys' collab.

oh, following the M's... There will be lots of comedy for you to write about! I love it when the Jays come to play you and the Canadians fill the stadium with their blue shirts. CLASSIC COMEDY.

Year after year injuries seem derail everything for the M's. Personally, James Paxton is one of my favorite pitchers to watch. Also, I love Jean Segura, gotta give it for the scrappers. Anyways, good luck this year. I don't think you'll have any chance in knocking out the Astros, but that second wild card is up for grabs definitely. After the Astros, Indians, Red Sox, and Yankees, it's anyone's guess.

Definitely agree with the injury thing. We've actually got a pretty good team on paper, but problem is that we can't stay healthy enough to actually do anything lately. A lot of fun talent to watch though and Paxton every five days is nice. Hopefully Felix will figure out how to shift gears and become dominant with what he's got as well.

We'll see! Hell, I'm usually happy if they haven't blown the season by beginning of August, and I think they've got a chance at that this year.

LOL. The only thing the M's win each year is MOST FREQUENT FLYER MILES.

very good offer I really like to play ball

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00