What a comeback! 7 runs in the 9th!

in #baseball6 years ago

You guys may have heard before that I’m a big Toronto Blue Jays fan! It’s Canadas team right?

Of course I know it’s a lost season and the games don’t mean much, and I was secretly kinda rooting for the Rays tonight, it would really be something (although super unlikely) if they upset the Yankees or the Athletics and got one of the wild card spots. But it’s also always great to see your team win!

image.png

It started off good enough we jumped to an early 2-0 lead in the second but that didn’t last long and by the 9th inning they were up 8-2. I fell asleep on the couch in the middle somewhere and when I woke back up I strongly considered just heading to bed. But there’s not much else to do around here so I figured I’d stay up and watch the rest of it.

Then in the ninth the amazing rally started. We scored the first one quick on and triple followed by a double. There was a hit by pitch and we had 2 on base. Then sure enough we hit a 3 run homerun. To bring it up to 8-6.

This is when the Rays got a bit worried and brought in there closer. He got one quick out, then our rally started again. We got a runner on base, then another homerun for 2 more to tie the game 8-8. Then the very next batter, Justin Smoak, blasts his own solo homerun to give up the walk off win!

Of course the game means nothing, but man oh man it’s so fun to watch.

I’m sure the Rays are going to come back and embarrass us tomorrow, but for tonight I’ll go to sleep happy and content after that big comeback and win!

Sort:  

I heard about that big comeback! You don’t see that happen too often!

What a great game, this was so fun to watch as an old baseball fan!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66