Media using Steemit posts for stories---**Vice reporter found my Steemit post on Reddit**

in #barrycooper8 years ago

SlowPimpin06f5f.jpg

After a news reporter asked for an interview relating to my Steemit post, I asked how he found my blog. Vice reporter Craig Boudreau explained,

"I have a Feedly account that I scroll through every morning to get story ideas, prob about 40 diff sites I have linked up to it. I forget which site I found your piece on, but I can almost guarantee it was a Reddit link; they always find these types of stories. Oh wait. Yes it was Reddit. Here it is."

https://www.reddit.com/r/Marijuana/comments/504798/thirty_six_pounds_of_marijuana_dismissed_my/

I am sure you have already read how I used my past experience as a former lawman to free a man busted for 36 pounds of marijuana. I am not going to bore you with a repeat. I do want to highlight the fledgling start-up, Steemit, is already being credited on a significant and popular news reporting site.

Thedailycaller8babe.jpg

Reporter Boudreau published my story and the Steem credit on the right-of-center news blog, The Daily Caller. He opened the report with this paragraph:

"A man arrested after police found 36 pounds of marijuana taped to the roof of his van had his felony case dismissed Sunday, thanks to a former drug cop, Steemit reports Sunday." You can read his full reporting of the Steemit article here:

http://dailycaller.com/2016/08/29/man-gets-pot-case-dismissed-thanks-to-former-drug-cops-testimony/

I predict Steemit will become a popular site for the media to cruise for good content. Unlike the media buzz created when Steem launched its one-of-a-kind blogger's heaven, this coverage is an example of an author bringing a promotion to Steemit.

Help Steemit continue its good media reputation by returning some love to reporter Craig Boudreau by visiting his report and leaving a comment.

Continue showing NeverGetBusted some love by upvoting and following and thanks for all the upvotes you have already given on my past blogs. Big love to you for that.

barrycooperfounderofnevergetbustedsteemitauthordb105.jpg

Sort:  

It is bound to happen Barry as we start posting original content here. Way to go!!

That's dope! I love slow pimpin' stuff as well. Keep at it, pimp. ;)

Errday you're husslin. :P

Enjoyed The Read
I Followed You
And Upvoted You

The world is coming here very, very, shortly ...If you listen closely, you can hear them marching:) Fantastic job!

@barrycooper as always there is something interesting up ur sleeve good work

nice one!

Very very cool! I'm finishing up the movie you were in (I've been watching short segments due to how busy I am). I'm glad you have an outlet for raw non biased content here.

I feel you could do an entire post just to go through your tattoos and what they mean to you. They look very cool and I'm sure that from what I know of you so far, they have a deeper meaning.

@barrycooper visited his account left a comment

In the UK, the Daily Mail newspaper (usual target audience: the perpetually offended) has gone one step further. Instead of trawling Reddit for potential leads they literally cut and paste a large amount of its content from there. Not even news stories (of which there are very few at all) but "funny" content. They get called on it regularly & just shrug.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26