Lena Dunham would love this

in #barlife7 years ago (edited)


Today there was a scene in my life that was right out of a sitcom.

I work in an office with a pretty tight-knit crew. So, naturally, Monday mornings usually include a weekend re-cap. I told my close girlfriend about how I had met a guy on Saturday night and was kind of into him. We had exchanged numbers, and I was hoping I'd hear from him, blah blah blah. When she asked me his name as she's sitting in front of her computer, I realized she was doing so in hopes of looking him up on facebook. Seeing as I don't have an account, I encouraged her so that I could take a look at his profile. But when she types in his name, nothing shows up.

"No biggie, I'll just google him," and as I am standing behind her, she types his name into the Google Images search bar and I recognize the first photo.

"That's him."

"Oh, he's hot!" she says precisely as she clicks on the picture.

Up until this point, everything we were doing felt completely natural, and not at all out of the scope of our behavior. Until we realized the picture was linked to (I kid you not) an arrest record!

At first we thought it was funny, my mind automatically went to the fact that he probably got a DUI, while not honorable, I could perhaps overlook. But as we scoured the webpage we realized the arrest was for something a little more major, and I was left feeling totally mortified.

"...Well, at least I didn't go home with him!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56