You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Barefoot walking and running – a way to learn body awareness, become relaxed and build a healthier body. (Part 2 – Common myths about barefoot walking and running)

in #barefoot6 years ago

This is very interesting. I always go barefoot when out in the woods or at the creek and have no problem running or walking or jumping there, but for whatever reason just assumed that on concrete it would be different. I definitely notice a difference in how I walk barefoot - less of a clumping heavy footed thing and more of a placing each foot precisely. You are inspiring me to try it out in more places now :)

Much love - Carl

Sort:  

You mean you walk differently on concrete than on the soft ground?

And yeah, I know what you mean with the heavy feet, normal shoes kind of force you to overstep and put the foot down in a wrong way in my experience. Some people seem to correct that straight away when they walk barefoot (like you), and some have to do some work to change it (I was/ is one of them).

Cool with inspiring, let me know how you get on with it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36