Why I'm here. A Steem journey.

in #barcelona7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steem!

Feels good to be here!

Super excited to be on board with everyone and I'm looking forward to contributing to the development of this awesome space. I'll be using Steem mainly to support art and share my work as an artist. Expect all sorts, including photography, drawing, sculpture and other inspirational things!

Any feedback is always welcome and very helpful in helping me develop my work, so don't be shy :)

Much love and, full Steem ahead people!

Josh

I'll begin with a photo taken from the Gaudi park in Barcelona, my home for the last 4 years. Recently it has been a centre of chaos. The city, as well as other towns and villages across Cataluña, have faced a lot of stress recently fighting for their right to vote on independence. On Sunday, hundreds of people were injured defending various voting posts as police violently forced their way in.

I wasn't at any of the sites but have seen plenty of footage and it's a disgrace. We need to listen to the wants and needs of the people to avoid more people getting hurt like this. The authorities have just made themselves look more stupid than they already did by turning a peaceful situation violent. Just give the people a legal referendum! I'm neither for or against the independence of Cataluña but believe everyone should have their say.

The pot and pan banging continues...10 o'clock every night. Definitely don't see that helping the situation but I admire the determination.

Sunset2.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit community! We hope you're going to enjoy it. Looking forward to see your art, so you got a follower here. We've heard of what's going on there, we hope that everything will sort out soon. Stay safe and keep growing. @extremeromance

Thank you for your comment and your support. I like what you are doing and look forward to seeing more about your travels :)

You're definitely going to see more, so stay tuned :)

Hi, Jedh484, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Welcome! I’m new hear myself and always looking to connect. I gave you a quick up vote! Glad to have you aboard!

Little by little does the trick. Hope you have a great day!

Nice to meet you, @jedh484! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Hi, welcome to steemit. Feel free to explore

Hi @jedh484... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit.... This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian... Follow Me @onority

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Nice introduction post! Hope you have a good time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90