THE PLACE TO BE IN EUROPE - Dtube talk#81

in #barcelona6 years ago (edited)


Hi Dtube family. In today's video, I want to let you know, why I think Barcelona is the place to be. So many great job opportunities are here and it seems the situation just gets better and better.
If you need any more inside or some valuable contacts, just hit me in the comments.
Special mentions today: @kevinli and @art.visuals
Thank you for watching and have a wonderful day!

Love from Barcelona


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Crime wise you reckon it’s fine?
Thanks

Well, let's say it like that: We have the usual problems like other big cities and touristic places. And yes, in a crowded metro once they tried to open my backpack as well. But if you be a little aware of it and you don't show off too much your wealth, you will be just fine. Hope I answered your question good enough. Thanks for passing by! Have a great day

Yes, thanks.
Just been hearing things about mugging and theft rising in Barcelona.
I only been there once, 1 day at the Cam Nou. It is no doubt a beautiful city.

Yes, I can be intense here, especially in the summer month with even more people in the city than usual. But living in the city is different than being a tourist because ideally, you live in another area than the touristic part of the city.

Barcelona would indeed be a cool place to live or at least to visit. I almost won a cruise that left from there called the Coinsbank cruise which features many of the top cryptocurrency speakers such as the creator of Litecoin and also Bitcoin.com. I didn’t end up winning though but would still like to travel there one day. We could meet up and have coffee! How is the coffee over there by the way 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well my friend, believe me if you come for a visit, we will enjoy more then just a coffee. I know some great catalan restaurants hidden from the touristic part of Barcelona. Sorry to hear you didn't get to win the cruise, but hey I am sure a next opportunity will come. The coffee here is good, kind of like in Italy I would say. Short and intense. But I like more the filtered one, less intense but more liquid! Thank god a Starbucks is just around the corner of the office ;-)
Have a great day buddy!

Great promotional video :)

Well, you know what I am talking about ;-)

nice one dude , Have you already learned to speak Spanish or Catalan while in Barcelona?

Thank you mate! Regarding the language, well you got me on this one... in fact I don’t speak much of Spanish or Catalan. I understand pretty good though 😎
Best greeting to Venezuela

I really want to visit, I was in Madrid not too long ago and it was beautiful and the food was amazing :)

Buddy... you both are more than welcome! I have a very good steemit friend here in Barcelona being vegan as well so even great restaurant tips would be ensured! I know we will meet at some point somewhere! Have great weekend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61155.34
ETH 2383.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56